If you are here for pictures, I must apologize.
The lens was foggy, and everything came out super blurry.
The run was good though. After the grueling day yesterday I decided that the same 28 mile loop from last Sunday would be best run in reverse. This of course means that I got to run DOWN Powerline, instead of hiking UP Powerline.
Nevertheless, 28 miles at 10,000ft+, with some climbing is still a good day. It took 6 hours and 5 minutes. I didn't start until 8:00 AM, so it was fairly warm by the finish.
I felt good, and was able to run over 3/4 of the route, even a lot of the uphills.
The two day total came out to just over 50 miles and about 11.5 hours. I feel really good about where my training is going.
Hopefully I remember to drink water on race day.
Here is the course in 3D.
If you are a big video person, here is the link: http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/render_route_video?route_key=515137328958079143&site=mapmyrun.com

No comments:
Post a Comment